Development Advisory Commission


The Development Advisory Commission is responsible for preparing and recommending legislation, regulations, or rule changes to foster pro-active communication between the City and the building community on proposed development regulation changes to the Mayor and City Council.

Established by Municipal Code Section 120.270


Meetings of the Development Advisory Commission are held on an as needed basis at the determination of the Chairman.


The committee is comprised of five members: one member of the Planning Commission, two representatives of the building industry who work in the City of Blue Springs, two residents of Blue Springs, one member of the City Council, the Public Works Director, and Community Development Director. Members other than City Staff and the City Councilman serve a three-year term. Commission is chaired by the Planning Commission Representative.
Board Members
Term Expires
Travis Graham, Chair 2021 2022
Orion Berridge, Vice Chair 2021 2022
Orion Berridge 2021 2024
Bob Frost 2021 2024
Chase Roscher
2022 2024
Travis Graham - Planning Commission Rep. 2021 2022
Travis Hagewood
2021 2024