Park Commission


The Park Commission is responsible for guiding the operations and growth of the Parks and Recreation Department and makes recommendations on the acquisition of land to be used for park sites and on the supervision, improvement, care and custody of City Parks to the Mayor and City Council.

Established by Municipal Code Section 120.010


Meetings of the Park Commission are held on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.


The Park Commission is comprised of nine members who are residents of Blue Springs, three from each Council district. Members serve three-year terms and are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.

Board Members
Keith Hannaman, Chair 2021 2022
Maureen Johnson, Vice Chariman 2021 2022
Tony Lopez 2022 2022
Jon Burke 2021 2024
Ken Horrell 2020 2022
Maureen Johnson 2020 2023
Kathy Richardson 2019 2022
VACANT 2022 2024
Nicholas Brummel 2022 2024
Keith Hannaman 2020 2023
Gabriel Mejia 2020 2022