Blue Springs, Missouri
RSS Feeds Icon

Go To Search
Mayor and Council

The City of Blue Springs has a Mayor-Council-Administrator form of government as set forth in the Home Rule City Charter. The City Council it comprised of six members, two from each of the three districts. Council members serve staggered three-year terms and are responsible for determining policy, enacting ordinances and authorizing expenditures.

The Mayor is elected at-large for a four-year term. The responsibilities of the Mayor include serving as the chief executive officer of the City, attending and presiding over City Council meetings, veto powers over legislation and appointing members of various Boards and Commissions.


City of Blue Springs
903 West Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015

Contact Us