Blue Springs, Missouri
RSS Feeds Icon

Go To Search
Development Advisory Commission
Jason Sanders
Chair and Planning Commission Liaison
Initial Appointment: 5/13
Term Expires: 4/14

Joe Haney
Re-Appointment: 4/09 & 4/12
Term Expires: 4/15

Bob Frost
Initial Appointment: 5/06
Term Expires: 4/15

R.B. "Ben" Alexander
Initial Appointment: 5/09; Re-Appointment 6/12
Term Expires: 4/15

Scott Allen
Community Development Director

Chris Sandie
Public Works Director

Susan Culpepper
Council Liaison

Karen Findora
DAC Liaison

  • Purpose is to foster pro-active communication between the City and the building community on proposed development regulations changes.
  • Comprised of eight members
    • Two representatives of the building industry
    • Two residents of Blue Springs
    • One member of the City Council
    • One member of the Planning Commission
    • The City Engineer
    • The City Community Development Director
  • Members other than City staff and City Councilman serve a three-year term. Commission is chaired by the Planning Commission Representative.
  • Established by Municipal Code Section 120.270

Meeting Schedule
Meetings of the Development Advisory Commission are held on an as needed basis at the determination of the Chairman.

Staff Representative
Karen Findora
Administrative Assistant, Community Development Department
(816) 228-0207

Council Liaison
Dale Carter, District 1
(816) 809-4874

City of Blue Springs
903 West Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015

Contact Us