Blue Springs, Missouri
RSS Feeds Icon

Go To Search
Economic Development Corporation Board
Ed Lawrence
Initial Appointment: 4/12
Term Expires: 4/15

Dave Meyer
Initial Appointment: 5/14
Term Expires: 4/17

Bill Essmann
Chairman of the Board 13/14
Initial Appointment: 5/13
Term Expires: 4/16

Tanya Mitchell
Initial Appointment: 5/13
Term Expires: 4/16

Chris Lievsay
Council Liaison

Brien Starner
President EDC

  • The EDC Board has a total of 12 members 
  • The City appoints three of the 12 members
  • Four of the membership seats are standing positions:
    • Mayor
    • Chamber of Commerce President
    • City Administrator
    • School District Representative
  • City-appointed members hold a term of three years

Staff Representative
Kathy Richardson
City Clerk
(816) 228-0110

Blue Springs Economic Development Corporation

City of Blue Springs
903 West Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015

Contact Us