April 7, 2020 Municipal Election

Candidate filing has closed for the April 7 City of Blue Springs Municipal Election. The election will be for the Mayoral seat – 4-year term and for District 1 City Council, District 2 City Council and District 3 City Council – 3-year terms.

Four candidates have filed for the mayoral seat. Listed in ballot order they are: Chris Lievsay, Carson Ross, Susan Culpepper and Dale Carter. Lievsay currently serves on the City Council and has represented District 2 since 2010. Ross is the incumbent and has served as Mayor of Blue Springs since 2008. Culpepper is also a sitting member of the Blue Springs City Council and has represented District 3 since 2013. Carter is a previous member of the Blue Springs City Council and served from 2010-2019.

In the District 1 City Council race, incumbent Jerry Kaylor is running unopposed. In the District 2 City Council race incumbent Kent Edmondson is running against Byron Craddolph. In the District 3 race, newcomer Benjamin Bitler will run against incumbent Ron Fowler.

The deadline to register to vote in the April 7 election is March 11, 2020. 


Candidate List and Contact Information